TESTIMONIALS

Words fail to describe John our tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable about the sights we visited, knew all of the best eating places, sung us folk songs relating to what we were seeing and spent lots of time chatting with individuals in the group. He was amusing and well- liked by all. Thank you John!

Travelled: 21 June 2018

RODNEY, Stanford le Hope Couple

Our guide was absolutely fabulous with his extensive knowledge of the island, comedic qualities and bag pipe playing. Our visit to Peel Castle was especially interesting with his personal insight into the archaeology digs.

Travelled:26 May 2018

PHILIP, Wembley Friends

Our tour guide Mr Shakespeare deserves special mention. Nothing was too much trouble in the way he dealt with the whole holiday.

Travelled: 12 May 2018

ROBERT, Heswall Wirral. Couple

Our Guide was very well read in all the aspects of the Isle of Man. He made the holiday so enjoyable by his enthusiasm for the island and also his help when my wife fell over and hurt her knees and face. He took us to the hospital to be checked out and was concerned for her welfare for the rest of the holiday.

Travelled:12 May 2018

 

ROY, Solihull Couple

An excellent introduction to the Isle of Man with the assistance of a most friendly and knowledgeable guide (John Shakespeare).

Travelled:12 May 2018

STEFAN, ROYAL TUNBRIDGE WELLS Couple

Our tour guide made the trip. His gentle organisation, his endless enthusiasm and extensive knowledge of the Island, and its history, kept us informed and entertained throughout.

Travelled on :01 May 2018

IAN, Northampton Couple

We loved everything, but would particularly wish to mention our superb tour guide, John Shakespeare: he had a great sense of humour and an amazing knowledge about the island. The lovely weather was also an added bonus!

 Travelled on :24 April 2018

ANTHONY, Bournemouth Couple

The organised trips were excellent and John, our guide, was very well informed and just made the whole holiday exceptional.

Travelled: 29 October 2017

SUE, Purbrook Couple

A very well organised tour made even better by the fantastic, highly knowledgeable and helpful tour guide John

Travelled: 29 October 2017

CHRISTINE, Bolton Family

John was really very friendly and knowledgeable even the children loved and enjoyed the whole trip – nothing was a problem or too much for John.

 Travelled: 29 October 2017

IRENE, London Family

Our guide John was a super character with vast knowledge, well presented. His enthusiasm for the transport systems of the island was very evident.

Travelled: 17 October 2017

MARGARET, Bognor Regis Couple

John , our tour manager was always helpful and very informative, not only with all the history of the Isle of Man but even sang us some folk songs and played the bagpipes for us.

Travelled: 26 June 2017

 

BRENDA, Faversham, Kent Friends

More Reviews…

See more reviews, or leave us a review, on:

Review Visit Mann Tours on Tripadvisor

Or if you have a Google account, review us here: Google maps (scroll down to “Write a Review”)

Or if you are a Facebook user, review us here: Facebook

Book a Tour or Make an Enquiry